可再生能源

能源

塞舌尔的能源部门受以下法律法规监管 2012 年能源法.该法涉及塞舌尔能源委员会(SEC)和塞舌尔能源局的设立和管理,对电力相关活动、可再生能源、能源效率、清洁发展机制、关税和收费、消费者保护权以及许可证和执照的发放做出了规定。塞舌尔能源委员会的目标是监管与电力有关的活动,以提供充足、可靠、具有成本效益和负担得起的电力,同时保护和养护环境。

注册证书和许可证

任何人要涉足汽车生产、汽车生产集团、联合发电机、独立发电商、输电或配电运营商,必须向美国证券交易委员会申请注册证书。之后,证监会在确认收到申请后的 30 天内处理申请。一旦注册证书申请获得批准,有关人员可向城乡规划管理局申请许可证,以建造发电厂、汽车生产厂、联合发电厂、输电或配电设施。

 

许可证

从事任何与电力相关的活动都必须向塞舌尔能源委员会申请许可证,且每项电力市场活动都必须获得单独的许可证。任何许可证的修改、转让或续期都必须提出申请并缴纳规定的费用。许可证申请的书面结果将在 3 个月内通知申请人。

 

可再生能源

可再生能源(RE)在塞舌尔经济中发挥着越来越重要的作用。我们的总体目标是不仅要减轻气候变化的影响,还要加强我们的能源安全。这一领域将推动本地产业、本地和外国投资,并创造就业机会。然而,由于我国幅员较小,土地有限,可再生能源项目,尤其是公用事业规模的可再生能源项目,将通过竞争程序来实施。目前,唯一的可再生能源装置是维多利亚港附近的一个 4 兆瓦风力发电场和少量的屋顶光伏装置。

其目的是通过引入以下措施向低碳能源部门过渡:

 

塞舌尔房地产投资机会

大型可再生能源发电厂

太阳能光伏发电
大型海上风电场
海洋可再生能源生物质发电厂

塞舌尔房地产投资机会

分布式 发电

塞舌尔房地产投资机会

电网稳定技术

如电池和
泵存储

投资塞舌尔

介绍 智能电网和 智能电表

投资机会

  • 汽车生产商
  • 汽车生产商集团
  • 联合发电机
  • 独立发电商
  • 输电或配电运营商
  • 可再生能源(太阳能)
  • 光伏设备供应商
  • 废物变能源系统
  • 电气设备供应商(可再生)
  • 回收植物
  • 节能技术(家用/商用智能系统)
政策和指导方针

可再生能源

最新消息

视频

Energy

The Seychelles energy sector is regulated under the Energy Act of 2012. This Act caters to the establishment and management of the Seychelles Energy Commission (SEC) and the Seychelles Energy Board, makes provisions for electricity-related activities, renewable energy sources, energy efficiency, clean development mechanism, tariffs, and charges, consumer protection rights, and the issuance of licenses and permits. The objective of the SEC is to regulate electricity-related activities for adequate, reliable, cost-effective, and affordable electricity while protecting and conserving the environment.

Registration certificates and permits

Any person to venture into auto producing, auto producer group, co-generator, independent power producer, transmission or distribution operator must make an application for a registration certificate to the SEC. After which the Commission has 30 days from confirmation receipt to process the application. Once the application for the registration certificate is granted the person(s) may proceed for a permit to the Towns and Country Planning Authority for the construction of a generation plant, auto production, co-generation plant, and transmission or distribution facility.

 

Licenses

A person must apply for a license from the Seychelles Energy Board, to undertake any electricity-related activity and a separate license must be obtained for each electricity market activity. This application with the prescribed fee must be made for any amendments, transfers, or renewal of the license. The written outcome of the license application is communicated to the applicants within 3 months.

 

Renewable Energy

Renewable Energy (RE) plays an increasingly important role in the Seychelles economy. The overall goal is to not only mitigate the effects of climate change but also strengthen our energy security. It is an area that will drive local industries, local and foreign investments as well as create job opportunities. However, given our small size and limited land, RE projects especially of utility-scale will be implemented through a competitive process. At present, the only renewable energy installation is a 4 MW wind farm off Port Victoria and a limited amount of rooftop PV installations.

The aim is to transition to a low carbon energy sector through the introduction of:

 

Real Estate in Seychelles investment opportunities

Large-Scale RE plants

Solar photovoltaic
plants large-scale offshore wind farms
marine RE biomass plants

Real Estate in Seychelles investment opportunities

Distributed Generation

Real Estate in Seychelles investment opportunities

Grid stabilising Technology

such as battery and
pump storage

Invest in Seychelles

Introduction of Smart grid and Smart meters

Investment Opportunities

  • Auto Producer
  • Auto Producer Group
  • Co-generator
  • Independent Power Producer
  • Transmission or Distribution operator
  • Renewable Energy (Solar Energy)
  • Photovoltaic Equipment Suppliers
  • Waste To Energy Systems
  • Suppliers Of Electrical Equipment (Renewable)
  • Recycle Plants
  • Energy Efficient Technology (Smart Systems For Domestic/ Commercial use)
Policies and Guidelines

Renewable Energy

How would you like to connect with us?

Seychelles investment board
Image
footerlinkedin.png

Search